Sergey Kostyrko: error(msg);

(1 customer review)

10.99

SKU: РЕ 003 Л Category: Tag:
Description

Recently, the approaches using artificial neural networks, which are based on the principles of the organization and functioning of biological nervous systems, have started to prevail among the methods of signal processing. The flexibility of adjusting the parameters of such algorithms in the course of their adaptation to the input data makes it possible to solve a variety of problems in spectral analysis, filtering, identification and classification of signals. In general, all the methods of using neural networks, one way or another, could be summarized to prediction, when the algorithm should react in a certain way to changes in the input signal adjusting to its statistical parameters. The indicator of this changes is the error signal, which is formed by comparing the input and output signals. During learning, the neural network refines the parameters of the algorithm in such way as to minimize the resulting error.

The interest of presented work relates to the use of error signals obtained in solving forecasting problems with a linear neural network for constructing a musical composition. As a sound programming environment, a hybrid system “computer-modular synthesizer” is used where such signals allow to control the sound synthesis parameters. To gain the artistic effect, the resulting electrical signal transformed into the mechanical vibrations of different resonators through the use of vibromotors. This approach enhances the element of unpredictability and inaccuracy during sound reproduction.

  1. error(msg); Sergey Kostyrko ADD TO CART 26:17

Embed

Copy and paste this code to your site to embed.

Titleerror(msg);
ArtistSergey Kostyrko
Year of release2018
PerformersSergey Kostyrko
Instrumentationmodular synthesizer, vibromotors,
cymbals and drums effects
Genreexperimental electronic music
Total playing time26:17
Number of tracks1
Recording datesMay 30, 2018
Recording venues10th International Festival for Experimental Music “Prepared Wednesdays”
City, countryMoscow, Russia
Recording engineer, editing, masteringSergey Kostyrko
BookletPDF

Sergey Kostyrko is a musician and sound artist located in St. Petersburg. His recent interests focus on the design of sound algorithms based on techniques of mathematical and physical modelling as well as on the development of interactive audio-visual systems grounded on generative algorithms and data sonification principles. He is a co-organizer of Fulldozer Festival (St. Petersburg, 2013, 2014), Spina!Fest (St. Petersburg, 2016, 2017) and series of club concerts Spina!Party (2013–2017) as well as a co-founder of Spina!Rec cassette label. As a musician, he works in the area of improvisational and noise music. During concerts and studio sessions, he combines digital and analog approaches to sound synthesis and signal processing employing modular synthesizer, microcontrollers, laptop, tablet and multi-channel sound systems. He collaborated with Rutger Zuydervelt, Jason Kahn, Daichi Yoshikawa, Dariusz Mazurowski, Gaudenz Badrutt, Gaute Granli, Ilia Belorukov, Kurt Liedwart, Konstantin Samolovov, Alexei Borisov, Alexandr Zaitsev, Andrey Popovskiy, Alexandr Markvart, Boris Shershenkov, and many others. The recordings with his participation were released by Mikroton Digital (Russia), Spina!Rec (Russia), Zeromoon (USA), Pilot Eleven (UK), Midnight Circles (Germany), A.M.P.-Recs (Mexico). He visited with concerts Finland, UK, Germany, Italy, Hungary, Sweden.

Recent performances and exhibitions include Present Perfect Festival (St. Petersburg, 2018), Protoart (St. Petersburg, 2018), Prepared Wednesdays (Moscow, 2018), Cyfest-11 (2018, St. Petersburg), Mediaspank (2017, St. Petersburg), The Well-Tempered Brain (Hamburg, 2017), Swiss Noise (Moscow, Yaroslavl, St. Petersburg, 2017), Brighter Days are Coming (St. Petersburg, 2017), What Thinking Sounds Like (Stockholm, 2017).

Kostyrko is an associate professor of St. Petersburg State University. He has a background in the development of analytical and computational methods for solving boundary value problems of the elasticity theory. His research area covers the different aspects of mechanics and thermodynamics of thin film materials. The results of his research are supported by numerous grants of Russian Foundation of Basic Research, Government of Saint-Petersburg, Saint-Petersburg State University and German Academic Exchange Service. List of his scientific publications numbers more than 60 items, including a number of articles in leading world’s journals in solid mechanics, such as International Journal of Solids and Structures and International Journal of Engineering Science. In 2018, he was elected as a member of Global Young Academy that aims to bring together young scientists from all over the world to solve global problems that require interdisciplinary expertise and to promote a scientific culture.

Reviews (1)

1 review for Sergey Kostyrko: error(msg);

  1. StevPapy

    Levitra Farmaco cialis 5 mg Orlistat 60 Viagra Pagamento Paypal Priligy Och Viagra

Add a review

Your email address will not be published.

Digital Music Purchases

By purchasing this digital music at the price indicated in the catalog, you acquire its digital download in MP3 format. Digital Downloads are downloadable audio music files that can be played directly on your computer, tablet or mobile device. Once you download your digital music, you can listen it at home, school, or anywhere you want to play music, and you don’t have to be connected to the internet. Just purchase, download and listen!

Please Note: The copyright in this sound recording is owned by reMusik.org. Unauthorized copying, hiring, lending, public performance and broadcasting of this record is prohibited.

Сергей Костырко: error(msg);

180 

Артикул: РЕ 003 Л Категория: Метка:
Описание

В последнее время среди методов анализа сигналов стали преобладать подходы с использованием искусственных нейронных сетей, построенных по принципу организации и функционирования биологических нервных систем. Гибкость настройки параметров таких алгоритмов в ходе их адаптации к входным данным позволяет решать самые разные задачи по спектральному анализу, фильтрации, идентификации и классификации сигналов. При этом все способы использования нейросетей сводятся, так или иначе, к прогнозированию, когда алгоритм должен определенным образом среагировать на изменение входного сигнала, подстраиваясь под его статистические параметры. Индикатором этого изменения служит сигнал ошибки, который формируется при сравнении входного и выходного сигналов. Процесс обучения нейронной сети позволяет уточнять параметры алгоритма таким образом, чтобы минимизировать возникающую ошибку.

Интерес представленной работы связан с использованием сигналов ошибки, получаемых при решении задач прогнозирования на основе линейной нейросети, для построения музыкальной композиции. В качестве среды программирования звука используется гибридная система «компьютер-модульный синтезатор», где такого рода сигналы позволяют управлять параметрами синтеза. Для усиления художественного эффекта получаемый электрический сигнал посредством вибромоторов трансформируется в механические колебания различных резонаторов, что также вносит некоторую непредсказуемость и неточность в ходе воспроизведения звука.

  1. error(msg); (фрагмент) Сергей Костырко В КОРЗИНУ 26:17
Название error(msg);
АртистСергей Костырко
Год выпуска2019
Инструментариймодульный синтезатор, вибромоторы, тарелки и эффекты для барабанов
Жанрэлектронная музыка
Общая длительность26:17
Количество треков1
Дата записи30.05.18
ПлощадкаX Международный фестиваль экспериментального звука «Подготовленные среды»
Город, странаМосква, Россия
БуклетPDF

Сергей Костырко — музыкант из Санкт-Петербурга, работающий в области импровизационной и шумовой музыки. Его интересы в этих направлениях сосредоточены на создании алгоритмов синтеза звука на основе математических и физических моделей, а также на проектировании интерактивных аудиовизуальных систем, в основе которых лежат генеративные алгоритмы и принципы сонификации данных. Во время концертов и студийных сессий он сочетает аналоговый и цифровой подход к синтезу звука и обработке сигналов, используя при этом модульный синтезатор, микроконтроллеры, лэптоп, планшет и многоканальные звуковые системы. Костырко является со-основателем кассетного лейбла Spina!Rec, а также одним из организаторов международных фестивалей Fulldozer Fest (Санкт-Петербург, 2013, 2014), Spina!Fest (Санкт-Петербург, 2016, 2017) и серии клубных концертов Spina!Party (Санкт-Петербург, 2013-2017). Он принимал участие во множестве российских и международных фестивалей как с сольным проектом, так и в различных коллаборациях с такими музыкантами, как Рутгер Зуйдервелт, Джейсон Кан, Даичи Йошикава, Дариуш Мазуровски, Гауденц Бадрутт, Гауте Гранли, Илья Белоруков, Курт Лидварт, Александр Зайцев, Константин Самоловов, Борис Шершенков, Алексей Борисов, Андрей Поповский, Александр Маркварт и многими другими. Записи с его участием можно найти лейблах Mikroton Digital (Россия), Spina!Rec (Россия), Zeromoon (США), Pilot Eleven (Великобритания), A.M.P.-Recs (Мексика), Midnight Circles (Германия) и других.

За последние несколько лет он посетил с концертами Финляндию, Великобританию, Германию, Италию, Венгрию и Швецию. Недавние выставки и фестивали включают Present Perfect Festival (Санкт-Петербург, 2018), Protoart (Санкт-Петербург, 2018), Подготовленные среды (Москва, 2018), Cyfest-11 (Санкт-Петербург, 2018), Mediaspank (Санкт-Петербург, 2017), The Well-Tempered Brain (Гамбург, 2017), Swiss Noise (Москва, Ярославль, Санкт-Петербург, 2017), Праздник к вам приходит (Санкт-Петербург, 2017), What Thinking Sounds Like (Стокгольм, 2017).

Будучи научным сотрудником и доцентом Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета, Сергей Костырко специализируется на разработке аналитических и вычислительных методов для решения краевых задач теории упругости. Область его научных интересов включает исследование механических и термодинамических свойств тонкопленочных покрытий. Проводимые им исследования поддержаны грантами Российского фонда фундаментальных исследований, Правительства Санкт-Петербурга, Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета и Германской службы академических обменов. Список подготовленных им научных публикаций насчитывает более 60 наименований, включая статьи в ведущих мировых журналах по механике твердого тела таких, как International Journal of Solids and Structures и International Journal of Engineering Science. В 2018 году он был избран членом Международной молодежной академии, основная цель которой — объединить молодых ученых со всего мира для решения глобальных проблем, требующих междисциплинарного подхода, и содействовать продвижению научной культуры.

Отзывы (0)

Отзывы

Отзывов пока нет.

Только зарегистрированные клиенты, купившие этот товар, могут публиковать отзывы.

Условия заказа

Приобретая данное издание по указанной в каталоге цене, вы приобретаете его цифровую копию.